Current Issue

CITF Monthly Review

December 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features a research synthesis on how social determinants of health affected COVID-19 in Canada, a summary of our seminar to introduce the new CITF Databank, and highlights of some of our recently funded research, including the low risk of myocarditis and pericarditis from COVID-19 vaccines.

Desktop version Mobile version

Past Issues

CITF Monthly Review

November 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review unveils the new CITF Databank and features a research synthesis on COVID-19 in the 2SLBGTQ+ communities, a summary of our seminar on people at higher risk of severe COVID-19 due to other health conditions, and the most recent data on Omicron-acquired seroprevalence rates across Canada.

Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

October 2022 Issue

The latest issue of CITF Monthly Review features a research synthesis on COVID-19 in people with other health problems, a summary of our seminar and latest research on COVID-19 among older Canadians, and data on Omicron-induced seroprevalence across Canada.

Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

September 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features a research synthesis on COVID-19 in older Canadians, new seroprevalence data showing that the infection rate in Canada has approached 60%, a summary of our seminar looking ahead to the challenges of an uncertain future, summaries of some important CITF-funded results over the past month, and more.

Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

August 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features questions and answers with CITF-affiliated experts addressing where the pandemic is likely headed this fall, a CITF data and analysis report on how the Omicron tsunami affected millions of Canadians, how vaccines have been found to protect pregnant people and newborns, and more.

Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

June 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features a review of hybrid immunity that shows why those who have been infected still need to have all their recommended COVID-19 vaccinations, research showing how the Omicron tsunami affected Canada and that a high proportion of those who have been infected do not produce antibodies, and more.

Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

May 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features a review of how infection-acquired immunity is not as strong as vaccine-induced immunity, Canadian Blood Services data showing that the increase in infection-acquired immunity fell by mid-March, CITF-funded research explaining vaccine hesitancy, and more.
Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

April 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features new Canadian Blood Services data, which shows a 35% jump in infection-acquired immunity among Canadian adults due to Omicron, a summary of our recent seminar about the importance of pediatric vaccination, results from CITF-funded SeroTracker that illustrate the group’s contribution to global seroprevalence data, and more.
Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

March 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features a review of the literature on pediatric vaccination, national data from Canadian Blood Services showing the impact of Omicron, a summary report of our panel discussion on Omicron and other variants of concern, and results from some of our funded studies.
Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

February 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review features questions & answers with our experts on Omicron and other topics of concern, and what we know about long COVID.
Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

January 2022 Issue

The latest issue of the CITF Monthly Review, featuring a commentary on how immunity to COVID-19 wanes over time, making booster vaccines essential.
Desktop version Mobile version

CITF Monthly Review

December 2021 Issue

The first issue of the CITF Monthly Review, featuring a commentary on the benefits of pediatric vaccination.
Desktop version Mobile version