The Government of Canada announced yesterday the creation of the COVID-19 Immunity Task Force. This major two-year initiative will mobilize the country’s research capacity to measure the scope and scale of SARS-CoV-2 immunity across Canada. The ultimate aim is to provide decision makers with the best science to manage the epidemic.

Dr. David Naylor, Professor of Medicine and President Emeritus at University of Toronto, and Dr. Catherine Hankins, Professor of Public and Population Health at McGill University, will co-chair the Task Force’s leadership group.